Saturday 13 June 2009 - Gisborne South Scratch


A Grade – 120 minutes

First – Dylan Newell (Brunswick)
Second – Marc Loecherer (Italo)
Third – Dean Sanfilippo (Brunswick)

B Grade –116 minutes
First – Glen O’Rourke (Footscray)
Second – Aaron Christiansen (Hawthorn)
Third – Lucas Renieris (Hawthorn)
Fourth – Daniel Doherty (Brunswick)
Fifth – Phil Smith (Coburg)

C Grade – 114 minutes
First – David Younger (Coburg)
Second – Greg Castelow (Hawthorn)
Third – Stephen Watson (Sunbury)
Fourth – Lynton Zawadzki (StKilda)
Fifth – Matt Pieteise (St Kilda)

D Grade – 110 minutes
First – Wes Cordingley (St Kilda )
Second – Mel Humphreys-Grey (Northcote)
Third – Nathan Fraser (Brunswick)
Fourth-Emy Huntsman (Hawthorn)
Fifth – Melina Bernecker (StKilda)

E Grade – 108 minutes
First – James Chong (St Kilda)
Second – Luke Miller (Northcote)
Third – Taliessin Reaburn ( ?)

Comments : Bitterly cold with a strong NW wind.
The “A” Graders started at 10:00 and the remaining grades sent off at intervals as shown above. No reports or sanctions.

Commissaire / Judges: Peter Wykes, David Cecchini(Preston), Craig Vandervalk  (Hawthorn)
Entries: Peter & Rhonda Wykes. David Cecchini.

Corner Marshals (x 4):
Jessica Sloane, Claire Campbell, Nonie Carr, Steve Hanlon, Chris Mitroviski, Andrew Fillery, David Kopitschinski, James Broadway,